Oksana Aron, MD

Dr Aron Medical Weight Loss Diet Programs

“Dr Aron Medical Weight Loss tips”

Weight Loss Motivation. Weight Loss Results.

Dr. Aron brings you fun and important weight loss tips, exciting diet recipes, medical weight loss breakthroughs, and a steady source of weight loss motivation.

Her medical weight loss program provides real results for overweight and obese persons seeking non-surgical medical treatment, with lasting results.

WeightLossNYC, Dr Aron Medical Weight Loss Center

Call now — 718-491-5525

She lost 77 pounds, and Gained New Perspective

Author: Oksana Aron, MD Source: Weight Loss NYC May 24, 2017

Vivid Success

She lost 77 pounds and gained new perspective via her new lifestyle. Dr Aron and WeightLossNYC.com provided her with the tools and structure to succeed.

Color your world with new hope

Medical weight loss is the real deal: Clinically proven medical treatment that addresses the fundamental components of being overweight. WeightLossNYC™ Physician-Founder Oksana Aron, M.D. will guide you through the steps you need to lose weight fast.

A patient writes:

New Lifestyle, New Dress Size

“Thank you!! Thank you!! Thank you!!

The team at NYC Weight Loss Center are knowledgeable, supportive, and overall, Awesome. With every question I had, they took their time to answer and explain every response with detail!

Dr. Aron was present at every one on one office visit and this is very important to me. Through her educated knowledge and her experience, I have lost 77 lbs in ample time. I have gone from a size 18 to a size 12! Dr. Aron has not only implemented a new way of life for me, she has also implemented a new lifestyle. This new lifestyle includes making the right food choices, as well as, influencing movement to reach my goals.

My self-confidence has superseded my expectations … I love the new me!!

Thank you Dr. Aron and thank you to everyone at Weight Loss NYC!!!”
: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Ready to Size Down?

Call Dr Aron Medical Weight Loss Center at 718-491-5525 or visit and start losing weight fast.

Labels: , , ,

Patient Review: I have more energy to run and play with my son

Author: Oksana Aron, MD Source: Weight Loss NYC May 23, 2017

Make it Personal

What motivates you to lose weight?

The clock only moves forward. What direction do you want to go for the future? Bring to your thoughts what matters to you most: Improving your health, More energy to be with your loves ones. Work with medical weight loss Dr Aron to bring the future you want, closer to you today.
A patient review:

I Have More Energy

“I am grateful for being a part of this team. WeightLossNYC has made me feel beautiful and confident again. I have more energy to run and play with my son. She helped me to control and lower my glucose levels as well as HgbA1C. I started at 168lbs and now weigh 144. Her words of encouragement alone will motivate you to eat better, live better and maintain your weight.

Remember to workout even its just a walk in your neighborhood.

Thank you Again,

I highly recommend Dr. Aron ”
: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Make it Happen

Call Dr Aron Medical Weight Loss Center at 718-491-5525 or visit and start losing weight fast.

Labels: , , ,

Commit Yourself to Change: Patient Review of Dr Aron, Medical Weight Loss

Author: Oksana Aron, MD Source: Weight Loss NYC May 22, 2017

Success Starts with You

What does it take to achieve weight loss success?

Every patient has a unique story to tell. The process is personal as well as clinical. Dr Aron provides the medical protocol, the patient incorporates the regimen into their lifestyle. Our program addresses the fundamentals you need to break through the struggles of your past. Read a recent patient testimonial:

Commit Yourself to Change

“I have to offer my recommendation of Dr. Aron to anyone who wants to lose weight. I recommend Dr. Aron wholeheartedly. She has a professional staff from the front desk to the technician to lab work if needed and finally her professional advice and plan. She has a uncanny ability to empower the patient. I tried many places and have had many excuses and failures before but like in life and others things we need to look within our own ability to commit to a lifestyle and behavior habit that we can work on one step at a time and be able to use for the rest of our lives. If you want someone to hold your hand I suggest a pet but if you are serious about at least trying to commit yourself to change the way you look, then this doctor is genuine and very very organized and professional. I’ve come back to her now 3 times and thats for a reason. She is the pilot and I trust the direction she is guiding me toward but I must stay focused and disciplined, and then and only then I will succeed. It’s no magic pill its your mind set … If appetite suppressant can help you along the way she will guide you for the short term with them Strongly recommend to anyone who is ready to not point blame to a doctor or themselves but to just move on and lose weight cause doing so will save your LIFE! This place is AWESOME!”
: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Start Losing Weight Today

Call Dr Aron Medical Weight Loss Center at 718-491-5525 or visit

Labels: , , , , ,

Weight Loss #attitude yields Weight Loss #Success

Author: Oksana Aron, MD Source: Weight Loss NYC Dec 5, 2016

She lost 45 pounds and is on track to keep losing more

weight loss joggerWeight Loss Success

Keeping an eye on the target, she has been on her mark to reach her goal weight, having lost 45 pounds in 5 months and steadily moving ahead to the next level in her weight loss program. Motivation truly comes from within, make a mark inside yourself that you can do this and work hard to do it. It is ok to have your doubts — being realistic is important to maintaining proper perspective.

Conversely being too idealistic works against you — it is ok to dream but if you are pessimistic it works against your motivating force.

The Power of Attitude

Another rah for positive thinking: Having the right attitude can really affect you reaching your weight loss goals. A year-long study of obese patients evaluated their expectations and fantasy regarding their weight loss program. The study found these two aspects to affect success in opposite ways:

“… expectation and fantasy [differ … predicting] weight change in opposite directions. Optimistic expectations but negative fantasies favored weight loss. Subjects who displayed pessimistic expectations combined with positive fantasies had the poorest treatment outcome. Finally, expectation but not fantasy predicted program attendance.

How to Lose Weight Fast

Focus on the reasons and motivating factors that drive you to want to lose weight. Dr Aron and the team at WeightLossNYC™ can guide you to getting motivated and staying on track to lose weight in their comprehensive medical weight loss program.

Based on clinically proven guidelines, the weight loss programs offered by Dr Aron are the real medical treatment for obese and overweight patients. Call today at 718-491-5525 or visit WeightLossNYC.com

“Expectation, fantasy, and weight loss: Is the impact of positive thinking always positive?”, Cognitive Therapy and Research Oettingen, G. & Wadden, T.A. Cogn Ther Res (1991) 15: 167. doi:10.1007/BF01173206

Additional Notes on Medical Weight Loss Success

  1. Bandura, A. (1986). Social foundation of thought and action. Englewood Cliffs, NJ: Prentice-Hall.
  2. Bennett, G. A. (1986). Cognition rehearsal in the treatment of obesity: A comparison against cue avoidance and social pressure. Addictive Behaviors, 11 225–237.
  3. Bernier, M., & Avard, J. (1986). Self-efficacy, outcome, and attrition in a weight-reduction program. Cognitive Therapy and Research, 10 319–338.
  4. Brown, J. D. (1986). Evaluations of self and others: Self-enhancement biases in social judgments. Social Cognition, 4 353–376.
  5. Brownell, K. D. (1989). The LEARN program for weight control. Dallas, TX: Brownell and Hager.
  6. Cohen, J., & Cohen, P. (1983). Applied multiple regression/correlation analysis for the behavioral sciences. Hillsdale, NJ: Erlbaum.
  7. Collins, R. L., Rothblum, E. D., & Wilson, G. T. (1986). The comparative efficacy of cognitive and behavioral approaches to the treatment of obesity. Cognitive Therapy and Research, 10299–317.
  8. Edell, B. H., Edington, S., Herd, B., O'Brien, R. M., & Witkin, G. (1987). Self-efficacy and self-motivation as predictors of weight loss. Addictive Behaviors, 12 63–66.
  9. Forster, J. L., & Jeffrey, R. W. (1986). Gender differences related to weight history, eating patterns, efficacy expectations, self-esteem, and weight loss among participants in a weight reduction program. Addictive Behaviors, 11 141–147.
  10. Glynn, S. M., & Ruderman, A. J. (1986). The development and validation of the eating self-efficacy scale. Cognitive Therapy and Research, 10 403–420.
  11. Johnson, J. E., Lauver, D. R., & Nail, L. M. (1989). Process of coping with radiation therapy. Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology, 57 358–364.
  12. Langer, E. J. (1975). The illusion of control. Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, 32311–328.
  13. Lewinsohn, P. M., Mischel, W., Chaplin, W., & Barton, R. (1980). Social competence and depression: The role of illusory self-perceptions. Journal of Abnormal Psychology, 89 203–212.
  14. Marlatt, G. A., & Gordon, J. R. (Eds.) (1985). Relapse prevention: Maintenance strategies in the treatment of addictive behaviors. New York: Guilford Press.
  15. Perloff, L. S., & Fetzer, B. K. (1986). Self-other judgments and perceived vulnerability of victimization. Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, 50 502–510.
  16. Peterson, L. (1989). Coping by children undergoing stressful medical procedures: Some conceptual, methodological, and therapeutic issues. Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology, 57 380–387.
  17. Scheier, M. F., & Carver, C. S. (1987). Dispositional optimism and physical well-being: The influence of generalized outcome expectancies on health. Journal of Personality, 55 169–210.
  18. Suls, J., & Wan, C. K. (1989). Effects of sensory and procedural information on coping with stressful medical procedures and pain: A meta-analysis. Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology, 57 372–379.
  19. Taylor, S. E., & Brown, J. D. (1988). Illusion and well-being: A social psychological perspective on mental health. Psychological Bulletin, 103 193–210.
  20. Wadden, T. A., Foster, G. D., & Letizia, (1990). Long-term treatment of obesity with and without very-low-calorie diet. Manuscript submitted for publication.
  21. Wadden, T. A., & Flaxman, J. (1981). Hypnosis and weight loss: A preliminary study. International Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology, 29 162–173.
  22. Wadden, T. A., & Stunkard, A. J. (1986). Controlled trial of very low calorie diet, behavior therapy, and their combination in the treatment of obesity. Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology, 54 482–488.

Labels: , , , , ,

Lose Weight Fast, Save Money Too

Author: Oksana Aron, MD Source: Weight Loss NYC Oct 12, 2011

Prescription Weight Loss

phentermine prescription

Our weight loss diet program may include appetite suppressants to keep you from feeling hungry during your low calorie diet plan. Your medical diet program may already include these as per the doctor’s recommendation for your health and fitness needs.

Your weight loss pills are provided to you by WeightLossNYC™ and are not part of the following plan authored by New York City Mayor Bloomberg:

New York Prescription Discount Card

new york city prescription

For those of you who also have prescriptions from our medical office or any other doctors you visit here in New York, you will be very happy to learn of this great free program sponsored by New York City. There is no signup or paperwork to fill out. You just need to visit BigAppleRx.com website and print out your card. That’s it. You can even use one card for your entire family. Save up to 47% on your pharmacy purchased prescriptions.

Like reading good news about weight loss? Subscribe to our blog (you’re reading it now) or follow us on Twitter @weightlossnyc for great diet tips, weight loss success stories, video testimonials and many more fast weight loss ideas.

Follow Weight Loss NYC on twitter

weight loss nyc twitter
“New York City Mayor Bloomberg BigAppleRx program, save up to 47% on your pharmacy prescriptions.”
Don’t pay Park Avenue prices for your medications. This information was provided via New York Methodist Hospital newsletter.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,

Lose Weight Fast, You can do it

Author: Oksana Aron, MD Source: Weight Loss NYC Sep 22, 2011

Lose 10-20 pounds per month

Dr. Aron weight loss program and diet center gives you the best way to lose weight fast. No games, no guesswork. WeightLossNYC diet plan is FDA approved and proven to work. View our patient testimonials for more, or come in for a free consultation.

lose weight fast
New York Medical Weight Loss Center

Don‘t pay Park Avenue prices

Labels: , , , , , , , ,

Be an Oprah Weight Loss Makeover

Author: Oksana Aron, MD Source: Weight Loss NYC Jun 10, 2011

You Can Be in Oprah Magazine


If you're a current or former weight loss patient of Dr Aron who's lost over 100 lbs, please let us know if you're interested in an Oprah post-weight loss makeover. This is a current opportunity you must act fast to qualify, other criteria required, as per Oprah editor selection process.

Weight Loss Success Stories

If you're happy and you know it.. share your own weight loss success story on our Weight Loss NYC you tube channel. We're always glad to share motivating stories for your fellow New Yorkers to know what a difference your participation in Dr Aron's weight loss program has done for you.

Labels: , , , , , , , , ,

What can you accomplish at Weight Loss NYC?

Author: Oksana Aron, MD Source: Weight Loss NYC Jan 29, 2011

Achieve Your Dream

She lost 56 pounds in 6 months at WeightLossNYC™ with Dr. Aron’s medical diet plan:

Live Your Dream

Stop wishing you could be someone else — when all you really wish for is to be yourself. Be the inner you you know you’ve always been. You can do it, and Dr. Aron is here to help.

Call WeightLossNYC™ Today

Call 718-491-5525 or visit WeightLossNYC.com achieve weight loss success

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

New Year's Weight Loss Resolutions

Author: Oksana Aron, MD Source: Weight Loss NYC Dec 29, 2010
avocado guacamole

Make Smart Food Choices

Every day we make food choices, and for those of us seeking healthy options often find ourselves tripped up by seemingly safe if not favorable choices, only to find, well, read on..

Men's Health recently exposed unhealthy ingredients lurking in many popular foods, serving up a reminder that we should always read the labels when buying any packaged foods.

Read Nutritional Labels

For regular readers of our WeightLossNYC™ diet blog, you already know to read nutritional labels with special attention to sodium, sugar and fat, and especially artificial sweeteners especially high-fructose corn syrup

We've even advised you that organic foods aren't always good calories. Here are a couple more key examples of how food labels can expose the hype:

Duck the Dip

Even seemingly healthy avocado goes incognito when packaged as "guacamole dip" — watch out for such products offering even as little as two percent avocado. (Do you even want to know what the other 98% is?)
“The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention found that American men eat 7% more calories than they did in 1971; American women [are eating] 18% more—an additional 335 calories a day!”

Low Hanging Fruit

Popular yogurt cups with fruit on the bottom are often really laden with so much sugar negating any real benefit of favoring yogurt for your diet. Consider adding your own fresh fruits to healthier yogurt brands.
yogurt diet

Got Questions?

We're here to help. Dr Aron & WeightLossNYC™ staff can help you make smart choices with your diet plan. Consider Antoinette who recently shared with us how her love for her native foods were adapted to suit her weight loss plan.

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lose 50 lbs in 5 months

Author: Oksana Aron, MD Source: Weight Loss NYC Nov 22, 2010

Fast Weight Loss at WeightLossNYC

Lose weight fast with Dr. Aron, Bariatric Physician and Weight Loss Expert. Learn more about her non-surgical medical weight loss program.

Another WeightLossNYC Success Story

Congratulations to Cynthia for her “25% off Thanksgiving weight-loss special” — She's lost 50 lbs in 5 months — 25% off her starting weight. She's thrilled to talk about it, and here in her own words describes how she lost her weight.

Labels: , , , , ,